Most Recent Reports

    KMIA Miami, USA

    “Very efficient airport and FBO”

    star Reviewed February 2017 | F900 | Op:Private | 215

    Great handling from Signature. We conducted multiple turns and all were handled professionally, efficiently, and safely. ATC handling was very efficient in and out of RWY 08L and 26R which made taxi times short. All departures and arrivals from US domestic air


    UHPP Petropavlovsk, Russia

    “New runway finally open at Petro”

    star Reviewed February 2017 | G100 | Op:Charter | 547

    We have been using Petro for years. Delighted to say that the new ICAO standard runway is now open for use. The old Russian military block runway is out of service. The ramp has finally been completely repaved. Handler is great. Handling agent speaks English.


    MYAM Marsh Harbor, Bahamas

    “General review”

    star Reviewed February 2017 | G550 | Op:Private | 125

    Airfield conditions where good. Customs was great. Communication was ok. Activity level was low so we had plenty of parking. Nice FBO


    ZHCC Zhengzhou, China

    “normal”

    star Reviewed February 2017 | B748 | Op:Airline Scheduled | 557

    CGO is OK if we talk about handling, customs, etc. . It is a bit weird when it comes to ATC and flight plan filing procedure.
    Deaprting from CGO you have to file (manually) your ATC flight plan only to a specific AFTN address, ZGGGZBZX. This means you have to


    ZYTX Shenyang, China

    “OK”

    star Reviewed January 2017 | B738 | Op:Charter | 2

    Good operation


    LSZS Samedan, Switzerland

    “VFR Only, Research this airport before attempting”

    star Reviewed January 2017 | F900 | Op:Private | 277

    A technically challenging airport (VFR Only – Very Mountainous terrain). This is the highest elevation airport in Europe. Be sure to go to the airport website, watch the video and take the test. During the World Economic Forum in late January, slots are req


    MUHA Havana, Cuba

    “Ops in and out all three times went very well”

    star Reviewed January 2017 | GLF5 | Op:Private | 2

    I have been to Havana 3 times since Apr 2016. We used universal to set up the trips. Seems that we have to go from USA to Cuba then Back to USA when using Universal. We had wanted to go Mexico , Cuba then USA but Universal was unable to get that done, as


    MUHA Havana, Cuba

    “Mostly smooth sailing”

    star Reviewed January 2017 | PC12 | Op:Charter | 2

    Mostly smooth sailing two weeks ago. Used UAS and they handled all the paperwork.

    Havana is still not well equipped for GA and can be haphazard. They normally want you to park at terminal 5, unless it’s closed. Still not taking normal credit cards we wer


    MUHA Havana, Cuba

    “No corruption, no hassle”

    star Reviewed January 2017 | C500 | Op:Private | 2

    We did a couple hops to MUHA in October of last year.
    We were impressed that everything was on the up-and-up. No corruption, no hassle.
    We used a vendor to arrange permits for the plane. The crew didn’t need any, as we just dropped the pax off and repositi


    MUHA Havana, Cuba

    “Caution Low Transition level”

    star Reviewed January 2017 | PC12 | Op:Charter | 2

    We recently spent a day in Cuba. We used UAS for handling, and experienced little in the way of delays or hassle. Very straightforward process, although the handlers in Havana spoke very little English. The PIC was required to sign paperwork to file, simila


    NSFA Faleolo, Samoa

    “24Hr tower, cheap fuel, easy turn”

    star Reviewed January 2017 | G650 | Op:Private | 2

    NSFA has 24Hr tower, cheap fuel, easy turn, but no catering. Customs won’t even bother attending most of the time if it’s late at night. NFFN is good for a layover, has good catering, very expensive fees, 24Hr tower and generally takes longer than normal to ge


    LSMD Dubendorf, Switzerland

    “LSMD Dubendorf”

    star Reviewed January 2017 | G550 | Op:Private | 25

    TOP MOTION handling very well organized, great stop for and during WEF DAVOS. Customs / Imm in the FBO, very quick.Military, check Watch hours


    SAEZ Buenos Aires, Argentina

    “Bring your Tow Bar”

    star Reviewed January 2017 | 7X | Op:Private | 234

    This is a somewhat regular destination, say 3 or 4 times annually. Swissport has always gone out of their way to may arrival and departures as seamless as possible. The last visit in December required a pushback into parking for our stay. This required the


    CYYJ Victoria, Canada

    “Great FBO – Beautiful city!”

    star Reviewed December 2016 | DA2E | Op:Charter | 289

    Typically clean and efficient FBO, but what stands out is the service – excellent!! With less than an hour before departure they arranged catering to include a local grocery run and preparation. The CSR is also a contract FA and has full insight into the cha


    LTCG Trabzon, Turkey

    “Fast Tech stop in Trabzon”

    star Reviewed November 2016 | C680 | Op: | 293

    2x Tech stop – quick and good service at Trabzon, all arranged through Gozen air and 20 min between on and off blocks.
    We had all costs on account.


    LSME Emmen, Switzerland

    “Closed to public, but”

    star Reviewed November 2016 | SET | Op:Private | 136

    It is a military airport closed for public. You can use the ILS & GPS approach for LSZC. Coordination via LSZC.


    KSTL St. Louis, USA

    “Customs and Border Protection may affect arrival time”

    star Reviewed November 2016 | GLF4 | Op:Private | 138

    Customs is a consistent problem. They have a facility that is co-located with Signature Flight Support, but it is not staffed full-time. Also, CBP STL is only staffed to either clear an airline flight or a general aviation (GA) flight– not simultaneously.


    WSSS Singapore, Singapore

    “Gotta say, professional and efficient”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | GLEX | Op:Private | 2

    Arrival from NW, via ARAMA 1A RNAV followed by Vectors to final for a landing on RWY 20C. Overnight parking at Budget Terminal via L7, Stand 7. 10min from Airplane to curb. 25Min van ride to the Marrriot Tang Plaza. Return to the airport for Departure was same


    VOMM Madras, India

    “Lots of bugs”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | G650 | Op:Private | 2

    Arrived from northwest via GUANI RNAV Rwy 07 STAR. Not busy at night so cleared direct MM513 (end point of STAR) vectors ILS07. Parking stand 2 (near taxiway C exit off of runway 07). Offloaded passengers and trash servicing at stand 2 before pushback (their G


    VABB Mumbai, India

    “Hurray!!”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | G650 | Op:Private | 2

    Arrived from northwest via POKON 1A ILS 27. Exited txy R to General Aviation “Old Terminal” side of airport. Not busy during our arrival so we were permitted to offload passengers from txy R before we were towed into parking spot along taxiway R. Hotel was JW


    UHPP Petropavlovsk, Russia

    “Friendly and professional”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | G550 | Op:Private | 2

    Just had a 45-minute quick turn in Petropavlosk (UHPP). Great service. Friendly, professional ramp agents, including those in military uniform. Took off for PANC (Anchorage) thereafter. Radios are a bit dicey getting near the Bering Staits. Sometimes radio rel


    UUWW Moscow, Russia

    “Distracting and work intensive”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | G550 | Op:Private | 2

    Attending Jet Expo. Utilized QFE procedures from the “Alternate Normals” in the QRH. Easy for both pilots to be “heads down” after getting metric altitude assignment and then going to the conversion chart on the approach plate to figure out what to set in the


    LYTV Tivat, Montenegro

    “Limited parking”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | GLEX | Op:Private | 2

    Tivat, Montenegro. Radar vectored to an initial segment of the approach. Great handling by Euro Jet, set up through Universal. The airport has a jet porter than can move a global aircraft and position us for departure. Fueled on arrival, service was prompt. Li


    SPJC Lima, Peru

    “Challenging stop but Stephanie was great!”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | G550 | Op:Private | 2

    Arrived from the south via ILMAR 4B RNAV arrival then received vectors for the ILS runway 15. ATC communication was good and straightforward. Exited the runway at taxiway C and picked up the follow me vehicle to A1 and parked at gate 51. This airport is set up


    SKCL Cali, Colombia

    “30-45 mins to get to aircraft”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | G550 | Op:Private | 2

    Arrived from the south over CLO then cleared for the ILS runway 01. Exited the runway at taxi D to C1 and parked on the cargo ramp. Jeppesen set up the handling, permits, flight plans and did a great job. Aerosupport was the handler and Haddie and his crew did


    SKBO Bogota, Colombia

    “Customs delay”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | G650 | Op:Private | 2

    Arrived from south via DANSA PAPAD GIR ABL ABALEMA 3D. Due to runway construction on first part of Runway 13L, lots of temporary approaches offered to us were not in FMS database (construction expected to end Dec 2, 2016). Flew ILS 13R. Exited via D, R, F to A


    SEMT Manta, Ecuador

    “30 minute stop”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | F2TH | Op:Private | 2

    Flight came from SEGS to clear outbound. Was asked to give ETA to several fixes. Shot the Full ILS Z 24. ATC service was good. Military base, runway was in good to decent shape. We parked at the GA apron near the tower. Handler came to meet us and took the pas


    SEST San Cristobal, Ecuador

    “Ramp small but no issue for us”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | F2TH | Op:Private | 2

    Flight came from SEGS. We were behind schedule and right up against the curfew time of 1730. We were told by the handler at SEGS that its no issue and the handler is standing by at SEST. Short flight from SEGS. Shot the full VOR Z 17. ATC services good. Runway


    SEGS Galapagos, Ecuador

    “Fee of 0 per person”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | F2TH | Op:Private | 2

    Flight came from SEGU in previous post. Departing from mainland Ecuador was ops normal. Once in range of SEGS, we were given several DME crossing restrictions off the VOR. Controller asked several times ETA for the VOR. Shot the Full ILS 14. Once we landed, we


    SEGU Guayaquil, Ecuador

    “Runway in decent shape”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | F2TH | Op:Private | 2

    Flight departed from KRSW en-route to SEGS. En-route through Cuba/Panama/Columbia was ops normal. Due to the runway being closed in the morning, we encountered about 30-45 minutes in holding patterns along with other airline traffic. Several vectors off the ho


    SCEL Santiago, Chile

    “Customs wanted face to face”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | G650 | Op:Private | 2

    Arrived from north via SIMOK2A ILS 17L. Exited via Txy C then follow-me via H,I to Aerocardal (VHF 130.9). FBO staff promptly escorted passengers thru Customs (at FBO). FBO staff also took crew passports for Customs processing but Customs person wanted each cr


    SCEL Santiago, Chile

    “Aerocardal did a great job”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | G550 | Op:Private | 2

    Arrived from the north on the Andes 6 arrival runway 17L transition. Before we began the arrival they cleared us to FL150. Make sure to stay on the arrival descent profile (big mountains out there). Flew the ILS 17L and exited the runway at taxiway C then to H


    SBGL Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

    “Can’t go early”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | G550 | Op:Private | 2

    Lider Aviation filed our Flight Plan. (They have their own engine/fully capable flight plannin service).. Lider Aviation Uplink number worked (I set this up with Satcom Direct). Lider Flight Plan (route 2) 9+47. Same route GDC 9+36 using (UV Route 2 KMBS-SBGL)


    SBGL Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

    “All good”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | GL5T | Op:Private | 2

    Arrived from Congonhas, SBSP. Short 30 minute flight. As usual, as many operators note it seems to be a last minute arrival clearance. We loaded what seemed plausible for our direction of flight before we departed SBSP. We queried ATC what could we expect just


    SBSP Sao Paulo, Brazil

    “Had to repo from SBGR”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | GL5T | Op:Private | 2

    No parking at SBGR (Guarulhos). New procedures were in effect for Olympics so had to repo from SBGR to SBSP. Departed SBGR 9L on the CGO1A but quickly vectored off the SID and cleared direct SP003 fix then issued the ROPEN1A for SBSP. The airports are only 15


    SBGR Sao Paulo, Brazil

    “Extended delay from Olympics”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | GL5T | Op:Private | 2

    Cleared UROSO 1C just outside of MOXEP. Then cleared to descent via the STAR. Several holds were shown on the arrival, was expecting a turn or two somewhere with the volume going in so we added them to the box during the descent. Sure enough 3 prior to UTBUR ”


    SAEZ Buenos Aires, Argentina

    “Two hour delay for fuel”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | G550 | Op:Private | 2

    We arrived from Sao Paulo (SBGR) on the PAPIX6A arrival for ILS W Runway 11. The arrival and approach was uneventful other than to add we had a difficult time conversing on the tower frequency as we were picking up interference from what seemed to be an AM rad


    RJTT Tokyo, Japan

    “Aeroworks excellent as always”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | GLEX | Op:Private | 2

    Preposition to Narita via ANA Airlines. Excellent service. Handler Aeroworks, excellent as always, 5min ride to Hilton Narita Airport and 5min return to Main Terminal. Good hotel, good meals. Approximately 20min from curb to Stand. All services standing by for


    RJTT Tokyo, Japan

    “Excellent Handling”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | FA7X | Op:Private | 2

    Arrived via NOPAC, STEAM arrival. Vectored to ILS23. Taxied D E A A2 L2 P2 P to stand 123 for passenger drop-off, then repositioned to stand N3B on northwest side of airport for overnight parking. Was told that early arrival would be no problem, we arrived abo


    ZGGG Guangzhou, China

    “Took about 30 mins – good”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | FA7X | Op:Private | 2

    Entered via Shanghai FIR, IGONO1A arrival. Vectored off of full transition for ILS2R. Parking stand 436 northwest end of airport adjacent T4. From the aircraft to leaving the airport took about 30 minutes once servicing was complete, long walks to get through


    ZSPD Shanghai, China

    “Pretty good”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | G650 | Op:Private | 2

    Arrived from northwest via SAS 12K STAR then vectors ILS 17R. Parked at stand Z49 (stands Z40-Z51 used by corporate jets). Handler escorted us via MAGLEV high speed train to downtown then 20 minute van ride to hotel JW Marriott Tomorrow Square (about 1 hour an


    ZSPD Shanghai, China

    “Quick and efficient”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | GLEX | Op:Private | 2

    ARRIVAL: Arrived from the east via A593 over DUMET. Although we were in the Incheon FIR on A593 Fukuoka handled us right up the Shanghai FIR at LAMEN. The airport was landing to the south. We prepared for a STAR and transition from DUMET but were issued radar


    ZBAA Beijing, China

    “Catering through Nobu”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | G650 | Op:Private | 2

    Arrived from northeast via GITUM 7A ILS 01. Early drop down altitudes cruising into China burns more fuel (for us 1000 pounds). On early/mid portion of arrival was told by ATC to prepare for missed approach to alternate (Due to low ceilings/vis), but we were s


    ZBAA Beijing, China

    “ATC Helpful”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | GLEX | Op:Private | 2

    Global 5000 Service Provider Rockwell Collins. Domestic arrival from ZGGG, Assigned the JB7A, Mostly Radar Vectors to join ILS DME 36L. Taxi East via M then South on Z3, Z2, Z1 to stand 251. Processed at VIP terminal 10min from aircraft to curb. 45min to and f


    ZBTJ Tianjin, China

    “Poor communication from handler to both ATC and flight crews”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | GL5T | Op:Private | 2

    Fairbanks (PAFA) to Tianjin (ZBTJ). Flew 6 mile offset right of track thru most of China’s airspace. Cleared direct NUKAK direct CG for Runway 16L. ATC provided good vectoring for intercept. Parked on west apron in front of VIP terminal. Handler indicated pa


    ZSHC Hangzhou, China

    “All good”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | GL5T | Op:Private | 2

    Arrival TOL71J to RNAV ILS06 cleared rwy at C5,C,K,Z1 to stand 504. Approx. 15 min. aircraft to curb and on return approx. 20 min. curbto aircraft. Departure taxi Z1,B3,A,A1, Rwy07 to SUP11D departure.


    ZGSZ Shenzhen, China

    “Ops normal”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | GL5T | Op:Private | 2

    SAR1Z arrival to RNAVILS34. Cleared E5 taxi E,R,C,C2,A2,A,K2 to spot 224. Spot numbers do not correspond to the charted numbers. It appears they have been recently changed with no change on chart. Passengers transported immediately to terminal and then returne


    PTRO Babelthuap, Palau

    “Only parking for 1 Gulfstream sized aircraft overnight”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | G450 | Op:Private | 2

    You will be either on HF or CPDLC and will be given a cruise clearance to the field. Only one aircraft allowed below 5,000′ IFR at a time into field. * Call out 20 min on the unicom and you’ll get the updated weather from the United Handler on the field. Other


    OTBD Doha, Qatar

    “No issues with Tehran overflight.”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | G650 | Op:Private | 2

    Arrived from south-east via ILS 15. Parking stand A10. Now that airlines have moved over to the other Doha airport (Doha Hamas), OTBD appears desolate, but the fueler needs 1 hour notice (fueler is located at Doha Hamas airport). Hotel was Hilton Doha (25 minu


    OOMS Muscat, Oman

    “Handling slow to arrive”

    star Reviewed October 2016 | G650 | Op:Private | 2

    Arrived from west via LAKLU ITLAK ILS 8L. During approach, ATC asked if we had permission to land. After landing, follow-me which guided us to stand 313R. Jeppesen taxi diagram is a bit deceptive because Terminal is closed (newly constructed terminal nearing c