Most Recent Reports

    MROC San Jose, Costa Rica

    “San Jose, Costa Rica”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | G550 | Op:Private | 68

    Handler Aelogistica (Lester, Juan Carlos) superb, friendly and knowledge of requirements excellent, overnight parking is getting to be an issue, we repositioned from Liberia MRLB due to lack of ramp space, all of it used by US Navy. We stayed at the Interconti


    KSMO Santa Monica, USA

    “Expect long IFR delays when LAX is busy!”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | F2TH | Op:Private | 2

    Last night, about 10:30 PM PST, we (Falcon 2000LXS) arrived in LA airspace headed for KSMO enroute from KHIO on a Part 135 Passenger flight. Weather in LA was VFR. When handed-off to LAX Approach we were advised to expect a minimum of a one hour hold, “possi


    GCTS Tenerife, Spain

    “Swissport provided nice quick turn.”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | G650 | Op:Private | 589

    Arrived from south via vectors ILS07. Parked at H14 for tech stop. Handler Swissport VHF frequency did not work, but they were prepared for our quick turn servicing (Crew swap) which allowed relief crew to takeoff within 1 hour of our landing time. Hard Roc


    EFHK Helsinki, Finland

    “Easy flight”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | GLEX | Op:Private | 31

    We were in position in Helsinki as the homebound crew, waiting for our aircraft coming in from India for a tech stop and crew swap. Hotel was the Hilton Helsinki Airport. Easy walk from the terminal, after we figured out where we were going. Nice hotel with pl


    RJTT Tokyo, Japan

    “New temporary access to the November ramp”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | G550 | Op:Private | 416

    Taxiway T6 is closed for a construction project. Access to the “November” ramp is now via a new temporary taxiway, Taxiway F, or via T1. Taxiway F is marked with a painted centerline and edge line, but there are no lights! They expect you to stay exactly on


    SCEL Santiago, Chile

    “All good!”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | GLF5 | Op:Private | 31

    Very straightforward in all aspects. We departed there for the states. The routing takes you out over the Pacific. Those routes are fairly busy, outside of radar contact, and SLOP is permitted so long as you follow the rules found in the Chile and Peru state r


    SCCF Calama, Chile

    “Good VFR”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | GLF5 | Op:Private | 31

    Working with Antofagasta center we requested and were cleared rnav STAR of our choosing and transition to rwy 28. We were given a descent clearance to somewhere in the 20’s. After level off we requested lower and Antofagasta replied cleared the Star without sa


    WIHH Jakarta, Indonesia

    “Lazer Light activity”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | E545 | Op:Private | 31

    On a recent flight into Jakarta Halim (WIHH) with a local pilot on board, I was advised about significant Lazer Light activity on approach. It was recommended to keep landing lights and strobes off until 1500′ or below. At 1500′ on the ILS I illuminated the la


    ZGGG Guangzhou, China

    “Good controller!”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | GLEX | Op:Private | 31

    Global 5000 Service Provider Rockwell Collins Arrival from the South, via SHL VOR, IDUMA 1A. Received radar vectors along the arrival to join the ILS DME Z 02R. Good controller English and instructions. Taxi via Y to Hold short at P2, followed by a taxi via T4


    HEBA Alexandria, Egypt

    “Skip Alexandria Egypt”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | C550 | Op:Private | 9000641

    We were told NO overnight parking last year, which caused us to change our itinerary on way back. Charged 0 to take two gals to bathroom in terminal, where someone demanded their passports (refused). I’d avoid!


    HKNW Nairobi, Kenya

    “Wilson Nairobi is busy, but friendly.”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | C550 | Op:Private | 9000641

    Have flown in/out of Wilson Airport several times over past few years. VERY busy, good ATC, horrible system of flight plan filing/paying involving even trip to bank to pay fees. Great African Flying Club, one of the oldest in the world … good food, drink,


    MWCR Georgetown, Cayman Islands

    “Island Air, good handlers and line crew.”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | HS25 | Op:Private | 254

    Cayman checklist (MWCR)

    No later than 5 days prior to departure; (permits can be obtained last minute but don’t count on it).
    File for Cuban Overflight, http://www.caribbeanflyingadventures.com/RequestPermit.htm.
    optional overflight for every trip – just in


    FAOR Johannesburg, South Africa

    “FBO attempting to get Customs at their ramp.”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | G650 | Op:Private | 589

    Before doing this trip, contact your flight planning provider to get PDF file on Fireblade Aviation (located on east side of airfield near taxiway E – currently not depicted on the Jepps) and gate opening procedures (through Apron, Denel Tower and Fireblade).


    FACT Cape Town, South Africa

    “FACT still doesn’t have Customs at FBO, but they are trying.”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | G650 | Op:Private | 589

    Arrived from northwest via ASPIK1A ILS01. Initially parked at B1. Handler (ExecuJet) helped us offload passengers, their bags, and half the crew bags there (at B1), and Passengers and half of crew to clear Customs in airport terminal. Once first half of Cre


    NTAA Papeete, French Polynesia

    “1hr15 SAFA ramp check”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | GLF5 | Op:Private | 2

    Just went through a SAFA check in Tahiti, French Polynesia. US Part 91 flight on a quick turn, technical stop, from Bora Bora to Auckland. The lone inspector was very courteous and extremely thorough. The inspection took 1 hour and 15 minutes while our passeng


    LOWW Vienna, Austria

    “Friendly ramp check, good handling”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | G550 | Op:Private | 9000246

    Initially told parking stand would be A84 while airborne. This was changed to stand A92 after landing. Aircraft was towed overnight to stand A82 for departure. Excellent handling by UV. Aircraft was greeted by two EASA inspectors who performed a SAFA check. B


    LIRQ Firenze, Italy

    “Fuel only on departure day”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | G550 | Op:Charter | 9000246

    Parked at Spot 206 in front of tower on Apron 200. Very good handling. No issues. Fueling available only on day of departure. Assigned BEROK 1D then given direct UTUVI before commencing the arc on the ILS 5 Z. Departed on the BALUK 7B on RWY 23. Note: Airpor


    HELX Luxor, Egypt

    “Very easy, little traffic”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | CL60 | Op:Private | 9000178

    A very easy experience operating in an out of Luxor.

    As there is little to no traffic so you will be vectored for a visual approach for either runway. Weather is generally severe CAVOK and prevailing wind from the North so can plan on a visual for RW02 and v


    WSSL Singapore, Singapore

    “I will always choose Seletar over Changi”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | GLF5 | Op:Charter | 31

    Arriving from the NW (India, Bay of Bengal, Malaysia). Great control towards “JB” NDB and we had the field in sight (and called it) so were cleared to join final for Rwy 21 from 4,000′ to 2,000′ and had plenty of time to get down. IMC or dodging build-ups woul


    VTBD Bangkok, Thailand

    “All good! “

    star Reviewed April 2017 | GLF5 | Op:Charter | 31

    VTBD is now the main “Domestic” airport full of low-cost carriers. Arrived from south WSSL-VTBD at dusk. ILS 21R and controllers were flexible about turning to final at our discretion from a wide right downwind to base. Directed to Stand #6…and all are pushb


    TIST St. Thomas, Virgin Islands

    “Check NOTAMs!”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | FA7X | Op:Private | 31

    Concur with previous reviews. Stay up on NOTAMS for possible delays during busy season. Keep the descent coming down and slow early. They like to “jam” you up on final. There are lots of VFR smaller aircraft arrivals so stay alert for traffic. Heavy easterly w


    SAEZ Buenos Aires, Argentina

    “Fuel still an issue”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | GLF6 | Op:Charter | 31

    Arrived from west via ASADA 6A. Shortly after ASADA cleared direct ARSOT NO 3 ILS X 11. Parked industrial ramp. Hotel Park Hotel is 40 minutes from airport. FBO Swissport has E-mail receiving issues. Swissport contacted us a few times on day prior to departure


    RPLL Manila, Philippines

    “Great people”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | GLF5 | Op:Private | 31

    Evening arrival VTBD-RPLL. No STAR cleared direct LBG VOR after which a left turn to enter the pattern with descents and headings for a final for ILS Rwy 06. Expecting possible “chop and drop” as we were very high and put out flaps as we got closer to Rwy 06;


    MMCN Ciudad Obregon, Mexico

    “Communication was good enough!”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | FA7X | Op:Charter | 31

    We arrived from the east. They kept us high due to the terrain. As we got within about 50 miles they lost us on radar and started giving us DMEs to report. It was visual, but we flew the VOR DME 1 Rwy 13 full procedure to help loose some altitude. They would h


    LSMD Dubendorf, Switzerland

    “Download WEF Dubendorf procedures”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | G550 | Op:Private | 31

    If flying here during World Economic Forum, be sure to download WEF Dubendorf procedures (digital PDF file provided by our handler RC Ascend) before the trip. Civil Aviation Authorities “SAFA” asked whether we had WEF Dubendorf procedures and if we understood


    LIRA Rome, Italy

    “No insectiside spraying required”

    star Reviewed April 2017 | GL5T | Op:Private | 31

    No ATIS so I asked Rome for runway and approach in use and they checked and advised ILS W 15. Arrival Elkap 2F then direct VRB for straight in ILS. You need to call ramp 20 minutes out and advise your handling agent and they will give you a parking stand. We p


    LFLL Lyon, France

    “All good! “

    star Reviewed April 2017 | FA7X | Op:Private | 31

    Arrived from London via the MOU 5N arrival to RWY 36R. Parked on N ramp at space N34. We were met by Pichard Bizjet Handling who escorted pax and bags through customs inside the main terminal to meet transportation curbside. Departed next morning and had to ad


    MGMM Flores/Peten, Guatemala

    “Beware of fake Fire CAT”

    star Reviewed March 2017 | A319 | Op:Charter | 9000738

    As per Guatemala AIP, MGMM is CAT5 but as I came to find out it’s at best a CAT3. To camuflate this issue, the CAA, in order to allow us to operate our A319 made us pay for a Fire CAT improvement (around 3200USD). So we really had to pay from our pocket the Fi


    EDSB Karlsruhe-Baden, Germany

    “Best Kept Secret at EDSB”

    star Reviewed March 2017 | GL5T | Op:Charter | 9000661

    The biggest secret at EDSB is Avangard Aviation, which is right next door to ACM. We stumbled onto them and use them all the time now. They bend over backwards to be helpful, are friendly and they charge less than ACM. They also have the only hangar that can t


    BIKF Keflavik, Iceland

    “Excellent service but beware weather”

    star Reviewed March 2017 | A319 | Op:Charter | 18

    Always good for a tech stop. South Air provided the efficient complete service I’ve come to expect from them. A319CJ was 1hr18 from wheels on to lift-off, including a 21T fuel uplift and de-icing.
    ATC, as always, first class.
    In mid-winter, the runway is well


    LIRA Rome, Italy

    “Good overall. V expensive catering”

    star Reviewed March 2017 | A319 | Op:Charter | 18

    Arrived from OMDW as the airport was opening. Very straightforward routing direct to URB for ILS15. Parked on stand 404. This is remote from the terminal and, despite apparent local restrictions, use of the APU was not a problem. Carlo Petrucci was engaged to


    LEMD Madrid, Spain

    “complicated taxi experience!”

    star Reviewed March 2017 | FA7X | Op:Private | 31

    Arrived via ADUXO1D STAR from east, vectored to final approach fro runway 32R. Parking stand 121, on south end near GA terminal. Note that the time from touchdown to stand is LONG, anticipate 20-30 minutes between ON and IN times. It is imperative that you hav


    LEPP Pamplona, Spain

    “Take caution!”

    star Reviewed March 2017 | C25C | Op:Private | 31

    Cleared customs and quick turned in Pamplona from the UK. Proceeded to a smaller destination in Spain afterwards. Iberia coordinated handling for us and fees for both airport and handling were quite low. Take note and use caution that there are four ground nav


    LEBB Bilbao, Spain

    “Hit or miss with airline arrivals”

    star Reviewed March 2017 | F2TH | Op:Charter | 31

    This was a customs/tech stop for both in and out of the Schengen countries. Arriving from both the north and south we received vectors to KARMA intersection for the ILS Z RWY 30. Use caution for possible wind shear and turbulence on approach and landing during


    FLMF Mfuwe, Zambia

    “Hire security for the aircraft!”

    star Reviewed March 2017 | G650 | Op:Private | 31

    Stayed at the Mushroom Lodge, great place to stay. Trip to the hotel took about 45 minutes. The Mushroom Lodge is inside a national park, each person must pay to enter the park. We contracted overnight security for the aircraft.


    NZRO Rotorua, New Zealand

    “Beautiful Small Airport”

    star Reviewed March 2017 | GLF5 | Op:Private | 9000454

    Arrived from Australia via REEVA 1A and RNAV18. Beautiful terrain all around the airport, and no significant challenges on approach. Agricultural and insect inspection was first on arrival, and agent took our half full cans, despite their being half full. A bi


    YMML Melbourne, Australia

    “Customs was friendly, good turn”

    star Reviewed March 2017 | GLF5 | Op:Private | 9000454

    Arrived from Hawaii after an overnight flight to a fairly busy Melbourne airport. On arrival, received an “Adjust speed to cross LIZZI at XXXXZ and 250 knots” self corrected speed to match tones, but ended up being sped up to 300, including cancelling speed re


    LIRN Naples, Italy

    “Another Italian Nightmare”

    star Reviewed March 2017 | A319 | Op:Charter | 18

    After an administrative delay from LICJ, we were already behind the charter schedule. Naples had been advised by the Company of the quantity of fuel we would need to uplift (25,000-30,000 litres) and asked to have a full bowser available.
    The bowser arrived pl


    LICJ Palermo, Italy

    “Administratively arrogant, wrong and rude”

    star Reviewed March 2017 | A319 | Op:Charter | 18

    Arrival was no great problem but departing was another matter! All seemed to be going well until I called for clearance, pushback and start. This was denied because we “had not paid the taxes owed”. We had! ATC said they would check but 10 minutes later said t


    LEBL Barcelona, Spain

    “Great destination all the way around”

    star Reviewed March 2017 | G550 | Op:Private | 9000022

    Arrived morning after Atlantic Crossing – received Graus4T arrival to SLL for ILSZ 25R. Vectors from SLL, good ATC. Digitial ATIS will come through even though we received “this airport is not DATIS message first” when requesting. In late night to very early t


    SBGR Sao Paulo, Brazil

    “Good ATC and Ground control, great handling with Universal”

    star Reviewed March 2017 | G550 | Op:Private | 9000145

    Flew through the night from the US and landed around 0730 local. flew the arrival after point MOXEP, were given a descend via the arrival, no holding, and given a shortcut to intercept the ILS. Clear and easy to understand ATC service into the airport that m


    SKBO Bogota, Colombia

    “Great ATC and Accomidations, Choose handler carefully”

    star Reviewed March 2017 | G550 | Op:Private | 9000145

    Arrived from the south and was given routing different from our filed route. They gave us direct VVC – GIR – ABL. After crossing ABL they vectored to intercept the localizer for 13R. Vis was good so we accepted the vector and was cleared for the approach.


    SAZY San Martin Des Andes, Argentina

    “SAZY Dec 2016”

    star Reviewed March 2017 | C680 | Op:Private | 9000352

    Tower did not speak English. Hired a Spanish speaking navigator for tower portion of communication. Approach is interesting due to terrain. Good handling, customs and fueling. Airline allowed us to use their lav cart. Good runway. Lots of loose small gravel on


    FBKE Kasane, Botswana

    “No problems here!”

    star Reviewed March 2017 | G650 | Op:Charter | 31

    Good CPDLC down central Africa except none with Brazzaville yet. Even the “trial” with Luanda was active. In fact, Luanda was the only ATS to just have us monitor VHF. All the other controllers would give you direction over VHF and then follow it with a CP


    ENGM Oslo, Norway

    “Great service!”

    star Reviewed March 2017 | G550 | Op:Private | 31

    We were given direct to Valpu on ILS 1L bypassing STAR. Cleared at C2 and parked at #327. Pax was cleared quickly right at the general aviation area. Pilots were not required to show passports. Stayed at the Raddison Blu downtown. Nice area. Took 40mins from a


    EFHK Helsinki, Finland

    “Good tech stop”

    star Reviewed March 2017 | G550 | Op:Charter | 31

    Part of pre-positioned crew for a swap and tech stop on way to Singapore. Good airline service via Amsterdam. Accommodations; Hilton Strand downtown, good location and 20-25 mins from airport. Aircraft arrived and after very long taxi in parked in front of GA


    VHHH Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    “RNP 1.0 LOA”

    star Reviewed February 2017 | GLEx | Op:Private | 126

    RNP 1.0 LOA required for operation to/from Hong Kong


    SPTN Tacna, Peru

    “Tech stop, English is not very good”

    star Reviewed February 2017 | C525 | Op:Charter | 9000071

    Good quick turn for fuel and customs. Customs agent didn’t speak a bit of English. Very accommodating.


    TBPB Bridgetown, Barbados

    “Good handling, no issues”

    star Reviewed February 2017 | A319 | Op:Charter | 18

    A destination several times a year for us. Handling by IAM at the Jet Centre. We know each other well and there are never any significant issues. We rarely manage to talk to IAM on VHF outside 40nm but it is worth giving them a call to get parking stand. Norma


    KHPN White Plains, USA

    “Straightforward and overall good handling”

    star Reviewed February 2017 | A319 | Op:Charter | 18

    2 recent flights into and out of White Plains. Handling on both occasions by Signature West. This is advantageous for us as the CBP office is in their hangar / building.
    First outbound flight was on 2 Jan, the busiest day of the year for Signature West and thi